Lowtax Network

Back To Top

Your Lowtax Account

Turks and Caicos: Country and Foreign Investment


The Turks and Caicos Islands consist of two island groups in the Caribbean Sea south east of the Bahamas and north of Haiti with an area of 430 square kilometres. Eight of the fourteen islands are inhabited, Grand Turk, the seat of government, and Salt Kay being the most populous, with Providenciales the centre of tourist development.

Temperatures range from 60 to 90 degrees Fahrenheit and rainfall averages only 21 inches annually so that drinking water is scarce. Hurricanes are common. The islands are 5 hours behind GMT. The capital is Cockburn Town.

There are three international airports. Miami is the main gateway to the Islands, with American Airlines operating a daily service from the city, in addition to a weekend service from New York's JFK. Delta, Spirit Air and US Airways operate more infrequent services from Atlanta, Fort Lauderdale and Charlotte, respectively. British Airways operates a Sundays only flight from London. The national airline provides regular flights to other Caribbean destinations. There are also flights from, the Bahamas, Haiti and the Dominican republic.



Back to Turks and Caicos Index »