Lowtax Network

Back To Top

Your Lowtax Account

Slovenia: Double Tax Treaties


A double tax treaty allows that tax paid can be offset in one of two countries against tax payable in the other, thus avoiding double taxation. Slovenia is a signatory to double tax treaties with a number of countries throughout the world. Some forms of income are exempt from tax or qualify for reduced rates. These include royalties, dividends and capital gains.

Latest Slovenia Treaty Updates

Treaty Update: Kazakhstan - Slovenia
05 January, 2017
Kazakhstan's Senate on December 29, 2016, ratified the new DTA with Slovenia.
Treaty Update: Japan - Slovenia
12 October, 2016
Japan and Slovenia have signed a DTA, the Japanese Ministry of Foreign Affairs announced on September 30.
Treaty Update: Seychelles - Slovenia
01 June, 2016
The Seychelles and Slovenia are negotiating a DTA, the Seychelles Government announced on May 18, 2016.
Treaty Update: Morocco - Slovenia
18 April, 2016
Morocco and Slovenia signed a DTA on April 6.
Treaty Update: Slovenia - Iran
16 April, 2014
According to preliminary media reports, Slovenia ratified the DTA with Iran on March 6, 2014.
Treaty Update: Jersey - Slovenia
11 February, 2014
Jersey ratified the TIEA the nation signed with Slovenia on February 4, 2014.
Treaty Update: Jersey - Slovenia
27 December, 2013
A law to ratify the TIEA signed between Jersey and Slovenia was tabled before Jersey's parliament for its approval on December 23, 2013.
Treaty Update: Jersey - Slovenia
09 December, 2013
Jersey and Slovenia signed a TIEA on November 28, 2013.
Treaty Update: Austria - Slovenia
02 December, 2013
Austria has completed its domestic ratification procedures in respect of the DTA and an accompanying Protocol signed with Slovenia, publishing a notice in its Official Gazette on November 26, 2013.
Treaty Update: Uzbekistan - Slovenia
13 November, 2013
Uzbekistan's President, Islam Karimov, on November 1, 2013, endorsed the DTA signed with Slovenia completing part of the nation's domestic ratification procedures.
Treaty Update: United Arab Emirates - Slovenia
15 October, 2013
The United Arab Emirates and Slovenia signed a double tax agreement at an IMF-World Bank meeting, UAE authorities confirmed on October 13, 2013.
Treaty Update: Kazakhstan - Slovenia
27 June, 2013
Kazakhstan and Slovenia have agreed a draft DTA the nations intend to sign by the end of the year, it was announced on June 13, 2013.
Treaty Update: Slovenia - Georgia
27 June, 2013
According to preliminary media reports, the Government of Slovenia on June 20, 2013, approved a law that would ratify the pending DTA signed with Georgia.
Treaty Update: Slovenia - Kosovo
26 June, 2013
The Government of Slovenia has approved the signature of the DTA negotiated with Kosovo in January 2013.
Treaty Update: Slovenia - Switzerland
04 April, 2013
According to preliminary media reports, Slovenia's parliament on March 7, 2013, ratified the DTA Protocol the nation signed with Switzerland.
Treaty Update: Slovenia - Uzbekistan
14 February, 2013
According to preliminary media reports, Slovenia and Uzbekistan signed a DTA on February 11, 2013.
Treaty Update: Georgia - Slovenia
12 December, 2012
Georgia's Ministry for Foreign Affairs on December 7, 2012, confirmed the signing of a DTA between Georgia and Slovenia.
Treaty Update: Slovenia - Isle of Man
18 September, 2012
The Isle of Man government has confirmed that two agreements with Slovenia - a DTA and a TIEA, entered into force on August 31, 2012.
Treaty Update: Slovenia - Switzerland
10 September, 2012
Switzerland and Slovenia signed a protocol on September 7 to amend the DTA in the area of taxes on income and capital. It also contains provisions on the exchange of information in accordance with the international standard.
Treaty Update: Slovenia - Switzerland
04 September, 2012
The Slovenian Ministry of Finance on August 23, 2012, confirmed that the government had adopted a decision to sign the Protocol negotiated with Switzerland to update the two nations' 1996 DTA.
Treaty Update: Iran - Slovenia
16 July, 2012
Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad ratified the DTA signed between Iran and Slovenia on July 9, 2012, following approval by the nation's parliament and Guardian Council.
Treaty Update: Slovenia - Various
03 July, 2012
According to preliminary media reports, Slovenia's government on June 21, 2012, approved a law that would ratify the pending DTAs the nation signed with Iceland and Azerbaijan.
Treaty Update: Austria - Slovenia
15 May, 2012
According to preliminary media reports, on April 26, 2012, Slovenia's parliament ratified the pending Protocol signed between Slovenia and Austria on October 7, 2011, to amend their 1997 DTA.
Treaty Update: Austria - Slovenia
27 March, 2012
According to preliminary media reports, Austria's parliament on March 15, 2012, approved a Protocol to the Austria-Slovenia DTA, which adds tax information exchange provisions.
Treaty Update: Netherlands - Slovenia
06 February, 2012
According to preliminary media reports, the Netherlands and Slovenia signed a TIEA on January 17, 2012.
More on TreatyPro.com



Back to Slovenia Index raquo;