Lowtax Network

Back To Top

Your Lowtax Account

Slovenia: Country and Foreign Investment


Slovenia is a parliamentary democracy. It has a bicameral parliament that consists of the National Assembly (Državni zbor) of 90 members elected by popular vote every four years; and the National Council (Državni svet) of 40 members who are indirectly elected by an electoral college.

The President is elected by popular vote for a five-year term; the current President is Borut Pahor, who assumed office on December 22, 2012. The Prime Minister is elected by the National Assembly; the current Prime Minister is Janez Jansa, who assumed office on February 10, 2012.



Back to Slovenia Index raquo;