Lowtax Network

Back To Top

Singapore: Double Tax Treaties


A double tax treaty allows that tax paid can be offset in one of two countries against tax payable in the other, thus avoiding double taxation. Singapore is a signatory to double tax treaties with many countries throughout the world. Some forms of income are exempt from tax or qualify for reduced rates. These include royalties, dividends and capital gains.

Latest Singapore Treaty Updates

Treaty Update: Singapore - Indonesia
28 February, 2020
Singapore and Indonesia signed a DTA on February 4, 2020.
Treaty Update: Philippines - Singapore
13 September, 2019
At a September 9, 2019, meeting, the presidents of the Philippines and Singapore committed to accelerating negotiations towards a DTA.
Treaty Update: Singapore - Turkmenistan
04 September, 2019
Singapore and Turkmenistan signed a DTA on August 28, 2019.
Treaty Update: Singapore - Ukraine
21 August, 2019
Singapore's tax agency announced on August 16, 2019, the signing of a DTA Protocol between Singapore and Ukraine.
Treaty Update: Singapore - Armenia
11 July, 2019
Singapore and Armenia signed a DTA on July 8, 2019.
Treaty Update: Singapore - Greece
07 June, 2019
Singapore and Greece's signed a DTA on May 30, 2019.
Treaty Update: Singapore - Nigeria
19 November, 2018
On November 1, 2018, the DTA between Singapore and Nigeria entered into force.
Treaty Update: Singapore - Gabon
12 September, 2018
On August 28, 2018, Gabon and Singapore signed a DTA.
Treaty Update: Maldives - Singapore
23 July, 2018
On July 14, 2018, the tax authorities of Maldives and Singapore concluded a first round of negotiations on a prospective DTA.
Treaty Update: Singapore - Brazil
14 May, 2018
Singapore and Brazil signed a DTA on May 7, 2018.
Treaty Update: Singapore - Bangladesh
18 April, 2018
Singapore on March 13, 2018, announced plans to update the DTA with Bangladesh signed in 1979.
Treaty Update: Nigeria - Singapore
05 April, 2018
On March 21, 2018, Nigeria completed its domestic ratification procedures in respect of the DTA signed with Singapore.
Treaty Update: Singapore - Tunisia
09 March, 2018
Singapore signed a DTA with Tunisia on February 27, 2018.
Treaty Update: Armenia - Singapore
15 February, 2018
DTA negotiations between Armenia and Singapore are reportedly close to conclusion.
Treaty Update: Singapore - Ghana
10 April, 2017
On March 31, 2017, Singapore and Ghana signed a double tax agreement.
Treaty Update: Singapore - India
07 March, 2017
Singapore's DTA Protocol with India entered into force on February 27, 2017.
Treaty Update: Singapore - Uruguay
07 March, 2017
The DTA between Singapore and Uruguay will enter into force on March 14, 2017.
Treaty Update: India - Singapore
05 January, 2017
India and Singapore signed a DTA Protocol on December 30.
Treaty Update: Russia - Singapore
09 December, 2016
A Protocol to the Russia-Singapore DTA entered into force on November 25.
Treaty Update: Nigeria - Singapore
28 November, 2016
Nigeria's Cabinet approved the new DTA with Singapore at its meeting on November 16.
Treaty Update: Singapore - Laos
21 November, 2016
The DTA between Laos and Singapore entered into force on November 11, 2016.
Treaty Update: India - Singapore
18 November, 2016
The Indian Government said its new DTA Protocol with Singapore entered into force on October 29.
Treaty Update: Singapore - Japan
26 October, 2016
Singapore and Japan have agreed to automatically exchange financial account information under the OECD's Common Reporting Standard.
Treaty Update: Korea, South - Singapore
25 October, 2016
On October 14 South Korea signed an automatic tax information exchange deal with Singapore.
Treaty Update: Singapore - Australia
13 September, 2016
Singapore and Australia have agreed an agreement to exchange tax information automatically under the Common Reporting Standard.
More on TreatyPro.com



Back to Singapore Index »