Lowtax Network

Back To Top

Your Lowtax Account

Marshall Islands: Country and Foreign Investment


The Marshall Islands are in Oceania, about one-half of the way from Hawaii to Australia. They consist of two archipelagic chains of 30 atolls and 1,152 islands.

Of the 29 atolls, 27 are accessible by small plane (Air Marshall Islands). Majuro and Kwajalein atolls, the two population centres are serviced by both Air Marshall Islands and Continental Air Micronesia Jet Aircraft. There are also regular flights to Guam, Hawaii and Fiji.

The Marshall's climate is tropical with the average temperature 27 degrees C. and there is less than a 12 degree daily variation. High temperatures are cooled by trade winds and frequent rainfall. Primary leisure activities include world-class scuba diving on wrecks, walls and reefs, snorkelling and sports fishing for tuna, marlin, sailfish and more as well as WW2 wreck sightseeing.



Back to Marshall Islands Index »