Lowtax Network

Back To Top

Your Lowtax Account

Denmark: Country and Foreign Investment


The Kingdom of Denmark consists of the Jutland peninsula, an archipelago of 443 named islands, and also includes two autonomous constituent countries in the Atlantic Ocean - the Faroe Islands and Greenland. Denmark's only land border is with Germany to the south though the country is also connected to Sweden by a series of bridges.

The Danish landscape is characterised by flat land with little elevation and sandy coastlines. The highest natural point is Møllehøj, at 170m above sea level.

Denmark has a temperate climate with mild winters and cool summers.



Back to Denmark Index »