Lowtax Network

Back To Top

Czech Republic: Country and Foreign Investment


This page was last updated on 3 September 2019.

The Czech Republic is a landlocked country in central Europe with an area of 78,868 km2, bordering Germany to the west, Poland to the north, Slovakia to the southeast and Austria to the south. The country enjoys a continental temperate climate with warm summers and cold, snowy winters. The Czech Republic has flat plains to the west and very hilly terrain to the east, but no significant mountains. The highest point is Mt. Snezka (1,630m or 5,250 feet ). The country does have mountain ranges at its borders (notably the Carpathians to the east). Three major rivers flow through the Czech Republic, the upper reaches of the Oder (Czech: Odra) in the east, the Elbe (Czech: Labe) in the north and its tributary the Vltava in the south.



Back to Czech Republic Index »