Lowtax Network

Back To Top

Your Lowtax Account

Bahamas: Country and Foreign Investment


The Bahamas comprise an archipelago of about 700 islands, roughly 50 miles south-east of Florida, in the Atlantic. About 30 of the islands are inhabited. The total land area is 5,360 sq m. The two largest islands are New Providence and Grand Bahama; smaller islands include Andros, Eleuthera and Great Abaco.

The climate is sub-tropical; winter temperatures average between 21 C and 24 C and summer temperatures between 27 C and 32 C.

The time zone is 5 hours behind GMT, ie US Eastern Standard Time. There are international airports in Nassau on New Providence and Freeport on Grand Bahama.



Back to Bahamas Index »